Serving the people of Spencer County

Message from the Clerk

As County Clerk of Spencer County, it is the responsibility of the County Clerk to “serve the people” to the best of their ability according to the law.


Our office is located at 2 West Main Street, Taylorsville, Ky 40071.


Spencer County is a county located in the U.S. state of Kentucky. It was formed from land from nearby existing counties in 1824. The population was 17,061 in the 2010 Census.


To view and print these forms in keeping with filing standards you will need Adobe Acrobat reader. This may already be pre-installed on your computer as a standard application.

""Proudly serving the people of Spencer County.""